Thursday, August 8 inside the Grandstand

Thursday, August 8 @ 7PM Rough E Rodeo and Leah Crose come to the Champaign County Fair! $5 entry (10 and under FREE) Join us inside the Grandstand!

2024 Champaign Co. Fairgrounds Total Eclipse Camping Tickets now on sale!

Click below to purchase your Total Eclipse Camp Site Tickets now before it’s too late!

Come join us on our 164 secure, well kept open acres. Including six(6) restrooms, two(2) dump sites, and two(2) shower facilities. Food vendors on-site! Purchase includes entry into one of the best and longest running flea markets in Ohio. And, conveniently located on the Fairgrounds property. The city of Urbana will also be hosting a festival just blocks away in the downtown area. Many other festivals and activities throughout the county and surrounding area as well.

2024 Eclipse Simulator for the Fairgrounds

Click the link to see what the Full Total Eclipse will look like from the Champaign Co. Fairgrounds.

We’ll have our camping sales site up soon so check back often!

Eclipse Update

We will be offering camping at our fairgrounds. We’re currently working on the logistics of it and getting our purchase website link running. We’ll be offering electric/water sites as well as primitive site packages. Each will come with a camping pass and four wristbands for entry onto the grounds.

Additionally, our monthly Flea Market will be happening on the west side of the fairgrounds. Campers are encouraged to check that out. The city of Urbana will be hosting a festival as well as our surrounding communities for this event.

If you’re unfamiliar with our area, our location is on the ride side of our home screen and it will map you to us.

Please be patient as we get the site up and running. We have the room to accommodate may campers!

2024 Solar Eclipse; April 8

Day will suddenly become night for a few brief, wondrous minutes as the orbiting moon blocks the sun’s light along a southwest-to-northeast path across the continent.

The last Total Solar Eclipse occurred in 1806. The next will be 2099! Be sure not to miss this!

Camping will be available April 5-8 on the Fairgrounds. Electric and water hook-up at each camper site. Two dump stations and six restrooms on the property. Come see the Eclipse on 164 open, well kept beautiful acres! More information coming soon!

2024 Sponsor of the Day tent….

Is your business interested in becoming a Sponsor of the Day? Spot is located in front of the Merchants Building under a 10×10 pole tent. Daily sponsor announcements via the PA system included. If interested call the office for more information.

2024 Entertainment …….

Currently working on booking our entertainment for Fair. Stay tuned!

2023 Fair Queen, Ryleigh Schafer

Photo taken by Andrew Grimm

In Loving Memory

Shuttle Drivers Needed!

Anyone interested in being a volunteer shuttle driver for Fair this year contact Brad Coy at 937-869-6411.